Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Miniatures - SOLO CBSN

Composer: Souchu, Leonie

Publisher: Egge Verlag Coblenz

Edition: 60354


Three Miniatures
for solo contrabassoon
by Leonie Souchu (b. 1986) - French composer and bassoonist
I. Complainte
II. Fugato
III. Bourdons
This work was written for the occasion of the composer's Master's Recital in May of 2014. The music is inspired by both the chants of the Dominican Friars at the church of the Annunciation in Lyon, and the tintinnabulation of the bells.