Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

12 Waltzes Op 39 (Score & Parts)-WW5/KB

Composer: Brahms, Johannes

Publisher: Simrock (Germany)

Edition: 5308


12 Waltzes Op 39
for woodwind quintet and string bass
by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)- German composer

Arranged by Heribert Breuer for woodwind quintet and double bass. 

Originally for piano, Brahms wrote of these pieces to his friend Eduard Hanslick, “I thought of Vienna, of the pretty girls with whom you play piano duets...” A double bass with winds is a constant element in Austrian dance bands.