Click image above to zoom

Septet in Eb Major (parts only) - CL/BSN/HN/CEL/2VLN/KB

Composer: Bruch, Max

Publisher: Simrock (Germany)

Edition: 66318


Septet in E-Flat Major 
for clarinet, horn, bassoon, two violins, cello, and string bass 
by Max Bruch (1838-1920) - German composer
I. Andante maestoso
II. Adagio
III. Scherzo
IV. Largo
Edited by Chris Fifield

It is possible that this Septet, written when Bruch was eleven years old, might have been dedicated to Goethe's memory, for the inside cover of the recently discovered manuscript bears the centennial date of the poet's birth, August 28th, 1849. It is an astonishingly mature composition for the work of a child, and although owing a debt to Beethoven and Schubert, it also bears the hallmark of his own style. 

This title is parts only. To order the score, please click HERE.