As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Concerto in F Major (Set of String Parts)-OB/ORCH

Composer: Bach, JS

Publisher: Sikorski (Germany)

Edition: 337set


Concerto in F Major
for oboe and piano
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer
I. Allegro
II. Siciliano
III. Allegro

Scored for solo oboe, standard strings and cembalo. This concerto is without a BWV designation, being a reconstruction using two cantata movements (BWV 169 and BWV 49) as well as the harpsichord concerto in E Major (BWV 1053). This edition is arranged and edited by Hermann Tochter and Gottfried Muller and includes one set of string parts: 3-3-2-2-1. The cembalo part doubles as the score, which is sold separately. This set does not include a solo oboe part, which is available only by purchasing the piano reduction.  

To order the piano reduction, please click here
To order the score, please click here.