Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Divertimento in C Major Op 9-OB/STG4

Composer: Crusell, Bernhard

Publisher: Sikorski (Germany)

Edition: 1044


Divertimento in C Major Op 9
for oboe and string quartet (two violins, viola, and cello)
by Bernhard Crusell (1775-1838)- Finnish composer and clarinet player
 I. Allegro
II. Andante poco Adagio
III. Allegro
IV. Allegro vivace
Crusell was a Swedish-Finnish clarinetist, composer, and translator, "the most significant and internationally best-known Finnish-born classical composer and indeed, — the outstanding Finnish composer before Sibelius".
This edition is edited by Jost Michaels. There is no score. The same piece is also available as a sonata for oboe and piano, here.