Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Divertimento in C Major, op. 9 - OB/PN

Composer: Crusell, Bernhard

Publisher: Sikorski (Germany)

Edition: 66258


Divertimento in C Major, op. 9
for oboe and string quartet (two violins, viola, and cello)
by Bernhard Crusell (1775-1838) - Finnish composer and clarinet player
I. Allegro
II. Andante poco Adagio
III. Allegro
IV. Allegro vivace
Crusell was a Swedish-Finnish clarinetist, composer, and translator, "the most significant and internationally best-known Finnish-born classical composer and indeed, — the outstanding Finnish composer before Sibelius".

Originally for oboe and string quartet, this piano reduction is by Jost Michaels. 

The version for oboe and string quartet may be found here