Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatas, op. 7, V2 (performance score) - 3FL or 3OB

Composer: Boismortier, Joseph Bodin de

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 66018


Six Sonatas, op. 7, Volume 2
for three flutes (or three oboes)
by Joseph Bodin de Boismortier (1689-1755) - French Baroque composer
Sonata #2 in b minor
I. Moderement
II. Rondeau
III. Lentement
IV. Gigue
Sonata #5 in G Major
I. Allemande
II. Legerement
III. Lentement
IV. Gigue
Sonata #6 in e minor
I. Moderement
II. Courante
III. Tendrement
IV. Gigue
Edited by Erich Doflein. This title comes as one performance score. There are no individual parts. Although originally written for flute trio, these sonatas work well for oboe. This edition comes with extensive critical notes. The first volume of this set, containing sonatas #1, #3, and #4 is available here.