Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Alef (1965)-SOLO OB

Composer: Castiglioni, Niccolo

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: AVV12


Alef (1965)
for unaccompanied oboe
by Niccolò Castiglioni (1932-1996)- Italian composer and pianist

This work is dedicated to Heinz Holliger. There is an element of aleatoric music to this work, with several different versions of performance begin possible.