Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in e minor Op 26 #4-CEL/PN or BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Boismortier, Joseph Bodin de

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 66014


Sonata in e minor Op 26 #4
for cello (or viola da gamba or bassoon) and piano (basso continuo)
by Joseph Bodin de Boismortier (1689-1755)- French Baroque composer
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Largo
IV. Gavotta
V. Gavotta IIa
Edited by Hugo Ruf, this sonata is for solo cello, viola da gamba, or bassoon, and basso continuo. The keyboard part is realized, and includes figured bass notation. The solo part includes the bass line. Although written for cello, most of Boismortier's works are meant to have flexible instrumentation, and bassoonists may perform this work with minimal alteration. There are, for example, no double stops.