Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in D Major-BSN/PN

Composer: Corrette, Michel

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: CB93


Sonata in D Major
for cello (or bassoon, or viola da gamba) and basso continuo (piano)
by Michel Corrette (1709-1795)- French composer
I. Allegro moderato
II. Aria: affettuoso
III. Giga: Allegro
Edited by Hugo Ruf. This Sonata in D Major is the last of Corrette's Six Sonatas Opus XX, published in Paris in 1738, with the title, "Les Delices de la Solitude".