Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet (1989)-OB/CL/BSN/HN/PN

Composer: Holliger, Heinz

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 7805


Quintet for piano and four wind players


Oboe doubles English horn, Clarinet doubles Bass Clarinet. 

Duration: 15:00

Unsurprisingly, the score makes use of extended technique, such as multi-phonics, key slaps, glissandi, and prepared piano.  A key is provided.