We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in d minor (Score Only)-OB/ORCH

Composer: Marcello

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: ANT74


Concerto in d minor
for oboe and orchestra
by Alessandro Marcello (1684-1750)- Italian composer
I. Andante e spiccato
II. Adagio
III. Presto

Edited by Hugo Ruf
This title is score only. To order the set of string parts, please click on the following link: http://www.trevcomusic.com/products/sht-74-01-marcello-concerto-d-ob-orch-set
Schott also publishes a version of the work for oboe and piano, also edited by Hugo Ruf: http://www.trevcomusic.com/products/sht-32-marcello-concerto-d-arr-ruf-ob-pn

The Marcello Oboe Concerto is arguably the most recognized and performed work for the instrument. This beautiful three movement concerto is accessible to younger oboists as well as professionals. This piece is frequently performed in the key of c minor, or in the key of d minor. TrevCo-Varner Music offers the work in both keys, both for oboe and piano, or oboe and orchestra.
When selecting an edition of this work, check the second movement's ornamentation carefully. Many editions provide the ornamentation by Richard Lauschmann, others use the ornamentation by J.S. Bach (based off of his edition of the piece for harpsichord, BWV 974), and some offer no written out ornamentation at all.
This particular score in d minor has no ornamentation in the second movement.