Click image above to zoom

Concerto in d minor (Set of String Parts)-OB/ORCH

Composer: Marcello

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: ANT74-01


Concerto in d minor
for oboe and orchestra
by Alessandro Marcello (1684-1750)- Italian composer
I. Andante e spiccato
II. Adagio
III. Presto

Edited by Hugo Ruf.
This title includes one string part each (there are three individual violin parts). It does not come with a solo oboe part or a score. To order the score, please click on the following link:
To order the piano reduction please click on the following link:

The Marcello Oboe Concerto is arguably the most recognized and performed work for the instrument. This beautiful three movement concerto is accessible to younger oboists as well as professionals. This piece is frequently performed in the key of c minor, or in the key of d minor. TrevCo-Varner Music offers the work in both keys, both for oboe and piano, or oboe and orchestra.
When selecting an edition of this work, check the second movement's ornamentation carefully. Many editions provide the ornamentation by Richard Lauschmann, others use the ornamentation by J.S. Bach (based off of his edition of the piece for harpsichord, BWV 974), and some offer no written out ornamentation at all.

This particular edition in d minor for oboe and piano has included no ornamentation in the second movement.