Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto - OB/PN

Composer: Shchedrin, Rodion

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: OBB49


Concerto (2009)
for oboe and piano
by Rodion Shchedrin (b. 1932) - Russian composer and pianist
1. Elegy
2. Duets
3. Finale con Epilogue
This concerto was composed in 2009 and consists of three sections, Elegy, Duets, and Finale con Epilogue which are played without a break. It was the composer's intention to give the greatest possible emphasis to all tonal and technical facets of this wonderful instrument in the solo part. This piano reduction is by the composer
Duration: 21:00