Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio Sonata in c minor Op 2 #1 HWV386-VLN/OB/PN or FL/OB/PN

Composer: Handel, Georg Friederich

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 4393


Trio Sonata in c minor Op 2 #1 HWV386
for two violins (or oboe and violin) (or flute and oboe) and piano (basso continuo)
by Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759)- German Baroque composer
I. Largo
II. Allegro
III. Andante
IV. Allegro

Handel's Op 2 sonatas are written for two violins and cembalo (keyboard), with the 1st violin noted as also for "flauto". Many oboists interpret this, and rightfully so, as suitable for performance by oboe, which is why this piece is listed as such. Edited by Walter Kolneder.