Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata - EH/PN

Composer: Hindemith, Paul

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 2260


Sonata (1941)
for English horn and piano
by Paul Hindemith (1895-1963) - German composer and violist
I. Langsam
II. Allegro pesante
III. Moderato
IV. Scherzo, schnell
V. Moderato
VI. Allegro pesante
This sonata is often requested as the solo/concerto for orchestral English horn auditions.