Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Two Sonatas-CL/PN or OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Lefèvre, Jean-Xavier

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: KLB31


Two Sonatas
for clarinet (or oboe) and basso continuo (piano)
by Jean-Xavier Lefèvre (1763-1829)- Swiss-born French clarinettist
Sonata in F Major
I. Allegro moderato
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
Sonata in Bb Major
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Tempo di Minuetto
Edited by Hugo Ruf. Originally for clarinet and continuo, the composer also intended this piece to be accessible to flute and oboe players. This edition comes with solo parts for clarinet, oboe, or flute, a fully realized keyboard part (without figured bass notation), as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon.