Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonatina - BSN/PN

Composer: Berg, Olav

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 38297


Sonatina (1995)
for bassoon and piano
by Olav Berg (b. 1949) - Norwegian composer

The Sonatina for bassoon and piano was composed for Midori Kitagawa and Dag Jensen, was born as a result of the close collaboration with Olav Berg on "Vertigo" for solo bassoon, dating from 1992. The first performance was given in Rotterdam in 1995. This work gives advanced players plenty of opportunity to display their skills. "The listener should listen with an open mind and let himself be guided by his own imagination. Only in this way he avoid becoming passive, and instead actively contribute to the musical experience." In the bassoon part, there are a few special signs indicating raising or lowering of the note (quarter-tones). Edited by Dag Jensen.