Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto - BSN/PN

Composer: Francaix, Jean

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 2169


for bassoon and piano
by Jean Francaix (1912-1997) - French composer
I. Allegro moderato
II. Scherzando
III. Grave
IV. Risoluto
Dedicated to Maurice Allard, this work was written in 1979, and premiered in May of 1980 by Horst Winter with the Radio-Sinfonie Orchester Frankfurt. This is the piano reduction of the original, written for bassoon and 11 strings, the full orchestral parts are rental only from Schott. Strings are 3-3-2-2-1.

Duration: 18:00