We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Suite in G Major OP 15 #2-FL/PN or OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Boismortier, Joseph Bodin de

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: FTR16


Suite in G Major Op 15 #2
for flute (or oboe) and piano (basso continuo)
by Joseph Bodin de Boismortier (1689-1755)- French Baroque composer
I. Prelude: Lentement
II. Bourree
III. Musette en Rondeau: Gracieusement
IV. Gigue
V. Rigaudon
VI. 2e Rigaudon
Edited by Hugo Ruf. This title comes with a solo part for transverse flute (or oboe), a keyboard part with figured bass, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. Although written for flute, oboe players often perform this work with only minor modifications.