ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto #1 in d minor-OB/PN

Composer: Lebrun, Ludwig August

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: OBB13


Concerto #1 in d minor
for oboe and piano
by Ludwig August Lebrun (1752-1790)- German oboist and composer
I. Allegro
II. Grazioso
III. Rondo-Allegro
Edited by Hermann Tottcher with cadenzas by Lothar Koch. Piano reduction by Helmut May. LeBrun wrote six known concerti for oboe (sometimes noted as for flute or oboe), which were first published in the early 19th century. The keys, in order of number are d minor, g minor, C Major, Bb Major, C Major, and F Major. 
  • To order the full score, please click here
  • To order the set of orchestral parts, please click here
  • To order a set of extra string parts, please click here

This piece was a requirement for the 2013 Gillet competition.