Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Dolly Suite Op 56 (Parts Only)-WW5

Composer: Fauré, Gabriel

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 12231


Dolly Suite Op 56
for woodwind quintet
by Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)- French composer, organist, and pianist
1. Berceuse
2. Mi-a-ou
3. Le jardin de Dolly
4. Kitty-Waltz
5. Tendresse
6. Pas Espagnol
Arranged and edited by Gordon Davies. These six pieces were originally for piano duet, and appeared at separate intervals between 1893 and 1897, and it seems that Faure did not originally conceive them as a suite: performers should not therefore feel inhibited from programming individual movements or selections of movements. It may also be relevant to note that Kitty was a dog. The dates of composition are as follows:
Berceuse: 1983
Mi-a-ou-: 1894
Le Jardin de Dolly: 1895
Kitty- Waltz: 1896
Tendresse: 1896
Pas Espagnol: 1897