Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sept Impromptus (parts only) - FL/BSN

Composer: Francaix, Jean

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 2199


Sept Impromptus
for flute and bassoon
by Jean Francaix (1912-1997) - French composer
I. Allegretto con spirito
II. Grave
III. Vivace
IV. Grazioso
V. Alla burlesca
VI. Amoroso
VII. Vivo
Written in 1977 and premiered in Seattle on October 12th, 1978, by the ensemble Soni Ventorum, by whom the work was commissioned. Although there are indeed seven impromptus, the works is through-composed, without pauses between. This work comes with two parts. There is no score.