Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Four Preludes - 2BSN/PN

Composer: Shostakovich, Dmitri

Publisher: Edition Musicus

Edition: 60332


Four Preludes
for two bassoons (or trombones) and piano
by Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) - Soviet composer
I. Moderato non troppo
II. Allegretto
III. Andantino
IV. Allegretto
Transcribed by Allen Ostrander. This piece may also be performed only by the first bassoon with piano: the second bassoon part is doubled in the piano part.