As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Shapiro, Alex

Publisher: Alex Shapiro

Edition: AS15


for oboe and piano
by Alex Shapiro (b. 1962)- American composer

From the composer:

"Brat" is an encore showpiece that features something rare in concert music: physical comedy! After the two minutes flat in which the duo plays--and, acts-- "as fast as clownishly possible", the audience may go home thinking that they just went to the circus with the ghosts of Sergei Prokofiev, Bela Bartok, and Victor Borge. 

Duration: 2:00.