Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Night of the Headless Horseman-WW5/PN & NARRATOR

Composer: Sargon, Simon

Publisher: Simon Sargon

Edition: S006


The Night of the Headless Horseman
for woodwind quintet, piano, and narrator
by Simon Sargon (b. 1938)-American composer, pianist, and music educator of Israeli and Indian descent
I. The Headless Horseman
II. Ichabod
III. Katrina
IV. Brom Bones
V. The Quilting Frolic
VI. The Witching Time
VII. The Chase

Based on Washington Irving's "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow". The narration is meant to read in between movements, and may be read by any of the ensemble members.