Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Two Sonatas, op. 2, #4 & #6 - OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Sammartini, Giuseppe

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 66182


Two Sonatas, op. 2, #4 & #6
for oboe (or flute) and piano (basso continuo)
by Giuseppe Sammartini (1695-1750) - Italian composer, elder brother of Giovanni Battista Sammartini
Sonata in G Major, op. 2, #4
I. Andante
II. Allegro
III. Affetuoso
IV. Allegro assai
Sonata in a minor, op. 2, #6
I. Adagio ma non tanto
II. Allegro
III. Andante
IV. Allegro assai
Edited by Hugo Ruf. This edition comes with a solo flute (or oboe) part, a fully realized basso part, playable on piano, harpsichord, or cembalo, as well as a separate basso part, payable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon.