Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

The Cave of the Winds (Performance Score)-WW5

Composer: Foss, Lukas

Publisher: Salabert (France)

Edition: 17112


The Cave of the Winds
for woodwind quintet
by Lukas Foss (1922-2009)- German-American composer, pianist, and conductor

Commissioned by and composed for the Dorian Quintet, this piece comes as a performance score only- there are no separate parts. The edition comes with notes for the extensive use of extended technique in all instruments. 
Duration: 15:00