Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Time Pieces V2 (Denley) - OB/PN

Composer: Collection

Publisher: Royal School of Music (England) ABRSM

Edition: 14758


Time Pieces, Volume 2
for oboe and piano
Edited by Ian Denley
1. Almond (Allemande)- Henry Purcell
2. Four Variations on La Folia- Pasquini
3. Menuet & Trio BWV820- Johann Sebastian Bach
4. Solo from the Easter Oratorio BWV249- Johann Sebastian Bach
5. Ballet Music #2 from Ascanio in Alba K111- Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
6. Menuett & Trio D.41 #5- Franz Schubert
7. Solo from Symphony #9 D.944- Franz Schubert
8. Land of Desolation, Land of Mists, from Symphony #1- Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
9. Sous le dome epais, Flower Duet from Lakme- Leo Delibes
10. Orientale Op 50 #9- Cui
11. March- Paul Hindemith
12. A Sad Little Tale Op 27- Dmitri Kabalevsky
13. A Gaelic Blessing- Rutter
14. A Little Elegy for Mary- Ian Denley
15. Madame Fatima's Hornpipe- Farrow
This collection, edited by Ian Denley, includes 15 short pieces that are appropriate for the intermediate oboe player. Volume 1 is available as ABRSM 2677.