Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Octet Op 132 (Score & Parts)-OB/CL/BSN/HN/4STG

Composer: Rheinberger, Josef

Publisher: Rosewood Publications (England)

Edition: 76


Octet Op 132
for oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, cello, and string bass
by Joseph Gabriel Rheinberger (1839-1901)- composer and organist from Liechtenstein
I. Allegro
II. Romanze
III. Allegretto
IV. Adagio quasi andante
V. Finale-Rondo

This work is an earlier version of the Nonet Op 139 but without flute. Many similarities, but also major differences between the two. Edited by John R. Wilcox.