Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Brauer, Max

Publisher: Rosewood Publications (England)

Edition: 56


Sextet for wind quintet and piano
by Max Brauer (1855-1928)
I. Allegro
II. Allegretto
III. Andante
IV. Allegro con fuoco
The Sextet was first published by Breitkopf and Haertel in 1920. This is the first subsequent edition. It was conceived on a grand romantic scale and provides some fine effects for this combination of instruments. Its structure and style have similarities with Brahms, Grieg, and Thuille. 
Edited by Michael Bryant.