Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sextet Op 41 (Score & Parts)-CL/BSN/HN/VLN/VLA/CEL

Composer: Erlanger, Gustav

Publisher: Rosewood Publications (England)

Edition: 27


Sextet Op 41
for clarinet, bassoon, French horn, violin, viola, cello, (with optional string bass part)
by Gustav Erlanger (1842-1908)- German composer
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Allegro giocoso
III. Andante
IV. Allegro con brio ma non troppo vivo
Gustav Erlanger was born in 1842, and studied with Karl Reinecke. His composition include a piano quintet and a violin sonata. This Sextet, Op 41, was written in 1888. It was also published at the time as a piano duet. An optional string bass part has been provided to make this a companion piece to the Beethoven Septet. Edited by John Wilcox.