Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Orchestral Etudes, Book 1 - BSN

Composer: Heintz, Frank

Publisher: Raymond Ojeda/TMP

Edition: 5035 - 69171


Orchestral Etudes, Book 1
for bassoon
by Frank Heintz

Subtitled, "Elaborations on difficult passages from the standard repertory", this collection includes etudes based on:

1. Mozart- Overture to Cosi fan tutte
2. Beethoven- Violin Concerto in D Major- Finale
3. Smetana- Overture to The Bartered Bride
4. Beethoven- Symphony #4, Finale
5. Mozart- Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
6. Rossini- Overture to La Gazza Ladra
7. Saint-Saens- Symphony #3, 1st Movement
8. Strauss, R- Death and Transfiguration
9. Tchaikovsky- Symphony #6, 3rd Movement
10. Brahms- Symphony #3, Finale
11. Dvorak- Symphony #5, Finale
12. Debussy- Nocturnes-Fetes
13. Berlioz- Sinfonie Fantastique- The Witches' Sabbath