Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

From My Window #1 - OB/VLA/PN

Composer: Ripper, Joao Guilherme

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: 62317


From My Window #1
for oboe, viola, and piano
by Joao Guilherme Ripper - Brazilian composer
I. Biking by the Sea
II. Sunset
III. Bossa-Nova

From My Window #1, by Joao Guilherme Ripper, is part of a series of chamber works inspired by the landscapes of the composer`s hometown, Rio de Janeiro. The movement titles suggest real and poetic scenes translated into sound. Elements of popular music from Rio are incorporated into the entire composition, especially in the last movement, “Bossa-Nova.”
This work is also available for oboe, bassoon, and piano
Grade 7-8
Duration: 21:00