Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concertino (Score & Set of Parts)-OB/BSN/STGS

Composer: Ripper, Joao Guilherme

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: JP6024


for oboe, bassoon, and strings
by Joao Guilherme Ripper (b. )- Brazilian composer
I. Oral
II. Bossa-Nova

Concertino for Oboe, Bassoon and Strings is part of a series of works inspired by the landscapes of the composer`s hometown, Rio de Janeiro. The movement titles - “Orla" (Seashore) and “Bossa-Nova” - suggest real and poetic scenes translated into sound. Elements of popular music from Rio are incorporated into the entire composition, especially in the second movement, “Bossa-Nova.” 

Concertino was premiered in 2013 by Luis Carlos Justi, oboe, Aloysio Fagerlande, bassoon, and the Orchestra Oboefest in Rosario, Argentina.
This edition includes:
  • One Solo Oboe Part
  • One Solo Bassoon Part
  • One Full Score
  • One Set of String Parts (3-3-2-2-1)
Grade 7-8
Duration: 14:45