Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Two Pieces - OB/ORGAN [POP]

Composer: Rheinberger, Josef

Publisher: Robert Forberg (Germany)

Edition: 59222


Two Pieces
for oboe and organ
by Josef Gabriel Rheinberger (1839-1901) - composer and organist from Liechtenstein
1. Andante Pastorale, op 98
2. Rhapsodie, op 127

Edited by Hermann J. Busch. Rheinberger made four-hand transcriptions of his organ sonatas and arranged individual movements of them for other instrumental combinations. The second movement of the fourth organ sonata op 98 was composed on July 2nd, 1876, and given the heading "Intermezzo. Andantino". It was published in Leipzig as "Andante Pastorale". Two years later, Rheinberger once again had this piece in his mind as he made it into the second movement of his Christmas Cantata, "The Star of Bethlehem" op 164. 
On February 17th. 1889, Rheinberger wrote "Rhapsody" for oboe and organ, and arrangement of the second movement of his seventh organ sonata op 127 composed in 1881.

This title is out-of-print.