Click image above to zoom

Quintet in Eb Major, op. 88, #2 (score only) - WW5

Composer: Reicha, Anton

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 71090


Quintet in Eb Major, op. 88, #2
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Anton Reicha (1770-1836) - Czech-born, later naturalized French composer
I. Lento- Allegro moderato
II. Menuetto: Scherzo, allegro
III. Andante grazioso
IV. Finale. Allegretto

Reicha published a total of 24 wind quintets for the “classical” scoring of flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon; Op. 88, No. 2 is one of the best-loved and most played. Set of parts includes Horn parts in E-flat and F.


This is the score only.  For the parts click here.