Click image above to zoom

Ma Mere L'Oye (Mother Goose)(Popkin) (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Ravel, Maurice

Publisher: ALRY Publications

Edition: 46293


Ma Mere L'Oye (Mother Goose)

for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon

by Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) - French composer

arranged by Mark Popkin

"Mother Goose Suite" was originally composed for piano - four hands and later expanded into a ballet. This quintet version features all of the favorite solo passages for winds.


  • Flute (doubles Piccolo)
  • Oboe (doubles English Horn)
  • Clarinet (B-flat & A Clarinets)
  • Horn (in F)
  • Bassoon