We've got your music . . . and Bonna cases!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata a2-BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Quantz, Johann Joachim

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 9033


Sonata a2 (1730)
for bassoon and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Joachim Quantz (1697-1773)- German Baroque composer
I. Adagio
II. Moderato
III. Adagio
IV. Gigue
V. Menuet

Edited by Robert Ronnes, this is the first edition of this work. This rarity for bassoon was discovered in the "Repertoire Interntaional des Sources Musicales" by Robert Ronnes. 

This edition comes with a solo bassoon part, a fully realized keyboard part, playable on piano or harpsichord, as well as the original basso part, playable on cello, or any bass-clef instrument.