We hope to see you at the IDRS Conference in July!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Four Sketches-BSN/PN

Composer: Hanna, Reed

Publisher: Potenza Music

Edition: 40004


Four Sketches for bassoon and piano

by Reed Hanna

This work contains four movements:

1. "It's a Circus in Here, Jasper!" Reminiscent of the opening showstopper of a Broadway musical, this fast-paced vociferous movement evokes the image of many exciting things happening at one time.

2. "The Mighty Sea" The ocean can be at the same time very beautiful, but also very intimidating.

3. "Front Porch Reminiscences" It's a warm summer evening and the sun is beginning to set over the hills to the west: a light breeze, a porch swing, and glass of iced tea.

4. "Spaghetti Western" Cowboys, steam engines, 'dames', six-shooters, Clint Eastwood, ten-gallon hats; all of the excitement of these mid-twentieth century cinema classics is certainly here in this action-packed finale!