As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata #5 in G Major-OB/Basso Continuo

Composer: Prover, Filippo

Publisher: International Music Diffusion (France)

Edition: IMD 432


Sonata #5 in G Major
for oboe and basso continuo
by Filippo Prover (1727-1774)- Italian Baroque composer
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Menuetto

This edition comes with one solo oboe part, a fully realized continuo part, as well as a facsimile copy of the original publication (which can be used for a basso player). Realization by Jocelyne Cuiller.