Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio (1967) (score & parts) - OB/CL/HN

Composer: Chandler, Mary

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: 65420


Trio (1967)
for oboe, clarinet, and French horn
by Mary Chandler (1911-1996) - English composer and oboist
I. Allegro
II. Allegro Scherzando
III. Poco Lento
IV. Rondetto Presto

The Trio was submitted to the Society of Women Musicians for their annual competition in 1967 and won the Cobbett Prize for Women Composer. The scoring of the piece is unusual (oboe, clarinet, and horn) and may have been dictated by the terms of the competition that year. The piece is both interesting and rewarding to play. 

6/11/2023 - This piece is currently unavailable and the publisher has gone out of business.  We have sold our last copy.