Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Serenade #1 in D Major Op 11 (Parts Only)-FL/2CL/BSN/HN+VLN/VLA/CEL/KB

Composer: Brahms, Johannes

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: 65395


Serenade #1 in D Major Op 11
for  flute, two clarinets, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, cello, and string bass
by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)- German/Austrian composer

I. Allegro molto
II. Scherzo
III. Adagio non troppo
IV. Minuets 1 & 2
V. Scherzo
VI. Rondo

Arranged and edited by Chris Nex. 

The instrumentation for this edition of the Brahms Serenade is: flute, 2 clarinets, horn, bassoon, violin, vila, cello, and double bass, (nonet), adhering to Brahms' original wind scoring (now lost). This edition only comes with parts. To order the score, please click on the following link: