As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Miniatures (Score & Parts)-2OB/EH (Click on title for more information)

Composer: Jones, Martin

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP623


Six Miniatures
for three oboes, two doubling on English horn
by Martin Jones (b. 1947)- English composer and pianist
  1. Carousel- A sixpenny ride on the roundabout horses
  2. Dirge- Exploring the darker side of the instruments
  3. Chant- An arcane ritual, mostly in two parts
  4. Divertimento- A drumming of fingers during a period of intense boredom
  5. Evocation- Gently lyrical, happy memories
  6. Whirligig- A giddy conclusion

The Six Miniatures are written for various combinations of Oboes and English Horns, including movements for 3 Oboes, movements for 1 Oboe and 2 English horns, and movements for 2 Oboes and 1 English horn.