As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Nine Muses-SOLO OB or SOLO EH

Composer: Vancin, Ayser

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP606


The Nine Muses
for solo oboe or solo English horn
by Ayser Vancin (b. 1948)- Turkish composer and oboist
  1. Euterpe: Muse of Lyric Poetry
  2. Terpsichore: Muse of Dance
  3. Melpomene: Muse of Tragedy
  4. Calliope: Muse of Epic Poetry
  5. Thalia: Muse of Comedy
  6. Urania: Muse of Astronomy
  7. Polymnia: Muse of Sacred Hymn

The Nine Muses is a collection of solo pieces in improvisatory style, each depicting one of the nine muses of Greek Mythology.