We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Cake Dance Suite (Score & Parts)-2OB/EH

Composer: Aitken, Elizabeth

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP550


Cake Dance Suite
for two oboes and English horn
by Elizabeth Aitken (b. 1949)- English composer
I. Eclair- French Courtly Dance
II. Dundee Cake- Scottish Reel
III. Black Forest Gateau- Landler (Waltz in Wellies)
IV. Muffin- Sousa March


The Cake Dance Suite is a light-hearted set of four Miniatures. Each "slice" contains an original dance melody and then play about with the tunes from the country concerned- straight or adapted. For example, Eclair has a French carol, a whiff of the Marseillaise and hints of Frere Jacques shared among the players.