Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Dawn Sequence-OB/PN

Composer: Warren, Norman

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP541


Dawn Sequence
for oboe (or flute) and piano
by Norman Warren (b. 1934)- English composer
I. Reverie
II. Quiet Hills
III. Daybreak


Dawn Sequence was inspired by the composer's love of the Cotswolds, near where he lived for seventeen years. The three pieces are all reflective in modd, and moderate in tempo. Dedicated to oboist Michael Winfield.