Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartetto VI (Score & Parts)-BSN/VLN/VLA/CEL or BSN/OB/VLN/CEL

Composer: Graf, Friedrich Hartmann

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP538


Quartetto VI
for bassoon, violin 1 (or oboe), violin 2, and cello
by Friedrich Hartmann Graf (1727-1795)- German composer and flautist
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Presto

This work comes from a set of six quartets with varying instrumentation, published in London. The cello part is a basso accompaniment to the three featured solo instruments. There is ornate passage-work for each solo line, and well-crafted ensemble music as well.