As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quatuor Concertant Op 1 #2 (Score & Parts)-OB/STG3

Composer: Küchler, Johann

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP534


Quatuor Concertante Op 1 #2
for oboe (or clarinet), violin, viola, and cello (or bassoon)
by Johann Konrad Küchler (1738-1790)- German composer and bassoonist

  1. Allegro
  2. Adagio
  3. Rondeau- Allegretto

The instrumentation is somewhat flexible, and is likely originally an early piece for clarinet. The range lies well for the oboe, and thus, an alternate part has been provided. The bassoon/cello part is labeled "basso", with no other specific instructions.