From June 27th through July 22nd, I will performing at the Bellingham Music Festival, north of Seattle. During this time, it may take a few extra days to respond to emails and phone calls. Orders will continue to be processed in the normal timeframe, however. Thank you for your patience, Eric Varner

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sextet Op 16 (Score & Parts)-WW5/PN

Composer: Butterworth, Arthur

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP433


Sextet Op 16
for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon, and piano
by Arthur Butterworth (1923-2014)-English composer, conductor, and trumpet player
I. Introduction
II. Scherzo

Written in 1956 for the Manchester Wind Ensemble, the form is simple enough: a short Introduction is followed by a scherzo-like movement with a more reflective secondary theme, and the return of the scherzo itself. Stylistically, it bears a superficial resemblance to Butterworth's First Symphony, Op 15

The piano part serves as the score.